Avenir Light is a clean and stylish font favored by designers. It's easy on the eyes and a great go to font for titles, paragraphs & more.

LITURGICAL OBSERVANCE  

for The Diocese of San Diego

LITURGICAL OBSERVANCE FOR 2020 

January 1, 2020 (Wednesday)

Octave of Christmas, Solemnity of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Mother of God

Holy day; obligation dispensed

February 26, 2020 (Wednesday)

Ash Wednesday

April 11, 2020 (Saturday)

Holy Saturday: THE EASTER VIGIL

Observance not to begin before 8:00 p.m.

May 24, 2020 (Sunday)

Solemnity of the Ascension of the Lord

Sunday observance

June 19, 2020 (Friday)

Solemnity of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus

Solemnity observed

July 5, 2020 (Sunday)

Patronal Feast of Our Lady of Refuge

Feast not observed

August 15, 2020 (Saturday)

Solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Holy day; obligation dispensed

November 1, 2020 (Sunday)

Solemnity of All Saints

Solemnity observed

November 2, 2020 (Monday)

Commemoration of All the Faithful Departed (All Souls Day)

Observed

November 7, 2020 (Saturday)

Patronal Feast of San Diego de Alcalá

Feast observed

December 8, 2020 (Tuesday)

Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Holy day of obligation

December 12, 2020 (Saturday)

Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe

Feast observed

December 25, 2020 (Friday)

Solemnity of the Nativity of the Lord (Christmas)

Holy day of obligation

Actions speak louder than words;

let your word teach and your actions speak

-St. Anthony of Padua-

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

St. Anthony of Padua Parish, 410 W. 18th Street National City, CA 91950